Breaks are bad

So I came back after a week+ break and thought that the extra hours in anki will be the worst side-effect. I wish. It’s amazing how little breaks can completely mess up your schedule. Less than 50 reps into my sentence deck and I already get beat. My listening has gone down the roof. I’m misremembering some kanjis that I know I knew well. Some of the yellow blocks on my wall(meaning that I had them down meaning, writing and basic readings-wise) seem unfamiliar. Can that short of a break have such a horrible effect on my pace? Apparently.

It’s been a week since my return and I’m still feeling some side-effects. Damn!

One thought on “Breaks are bad

Leave a Reply

