Doing RTK

Or, how to be a hypocrite about things. Sort of.

I’ve been interacting with lots of people who did RTK and actually got to a high level afterwards, and apparently it sounds much better when the person who did it can actually explain the benefits without being a prick. (maybe I focus too much on the community support than on the actual method it supports? Perhaps).

So I’m doing it. 6th edition arrived yesterday and I’m doing it at a fairly slow pace. Thanks to some helpful suggestions I’ve made an anki deck with Japanese keywords instead of the English ones. I still find it weird to be making stories and am not sure how to go about the Kanjis I already know but… Let’s see where this goes, eh?

Leave a Reply

